© 2017 Youssef Kromah 

For any media inquiries, please send emails to:

  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Instagram Icon
  • White YouTube Icon



Woke: In Wake of The Wide Awakening, is a masterful collection of poetry, traversing through the tumultuous stadias of spiritual ordinance, the inner-dimensions of human fragility, the magnetism of love, and the noxious effects of unchecked racism and systematic oppression. The author pens every poem as if it were his very last, pulling not a single punch, and using not a single word sparingly. Each piece is structured and designed to have the impact of micro-earthquakes centered strategically beneath the hearts and minds of all those between the spectrums of half-woke, entirely comatose, and soundly asleep. Each tremor will jar the reader out of their dreams, sending them into an initial state of vexation, into to a state of restlessness, then into a state of watchfulness, and finally into one of complete and utter wakefulness. This book is divided into four distinctive chapters, commencing with Seeking God’s Face, then moving seamlessly to Unguarded & Utterly Exposed, and then to Honeytrees & Lemonbees, and finally culminating upon Hues of Black & Blue, each chapter, serving its own unique role in the initial demolition and later reconstruction of human thought, emotion, and belief.

$15.00 + Shipping


Mawadah: The Art of Interlocking Souls is the book you have been waiting for your entire life. In these pages there is a guide for those who desire to seek love, those who seek to be sought by love, and those who are still yet afraid. Masterful without being magisterial, this book's enriching, provocative and alluring reflections on the divine nature of love and the soul draws on sources from the miraculous Quran, the Prophetic Tradition and real life experiences. Consider the author’s meditative and insightful examination of life and death: We burn through our bodies like candles in the heat of life, and for a short-lived time we shine brilliantly. We burn like a Phoenix resurrected from ashes, like a thousand gasoline oceans set ablaze beneath a plutonium moon. We radiate the night like jubilant stars, embellishing the cosmos and devouring darkness whole. That is, until the coldness of death overcomes us, and that fire which once burned so fervently is slowly reduced to a flicker, a shimmer, and then to ashes. We fade away slow and melancholy, like lackluster stars of the morning – losing light in the glorious sun, passing from the earth and its adversity, only to be remembered by what we have done. Whether this is your first exploration of the soul and the undying pursuit of love, or you have devoted your entire life to this rewarding and worthwhile journey, this book will transform your life and the world around you. You will discover what you can do to put an end to the toxic actions, ideas and emotions that limit your consciousness and ability to seek or be sought by love. We invite you to Mawadah: The Art of Interlocking Souls – Volume 1.

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon
This site was designed with the
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now